Shop By
We can't find products matching the selection.

Rhodesia was named after Cecil John Rhodes, whose British South Africa Company acquired the land in the 19th Century

In 1901 the British South Africa Company (BSAC) united Mashonaland and Matabeleland as Southern Rhodesia, then in 1923 it became a self governing British Colony of Southern Rhodesia

In 1953 Southern Rhodesia, Northern Rhodesia and Nyasaland Protectorate became the Federation of Rhodesia and Nyasaland.

In 1964 Southern Rhodesia declared itself independent as Rhodesia, which in 1980 became the Republic of Zimbabwe and was recognized by the United Kingdom as such