Shop By
We can't find products matching the selection.

Sarawak is one of two Malaysian states on the island of Borneo. It is the largest state in Malaysia.  Placed under British protection in 1888, it was ceded to Great Britain in 1946 and administered as a Crown Colony until 1963 when it became a state of the Federation of Malaysia

Letters from Sarawak to overseas destinations, except Borneo and Singapore, were franked by stamps of India from 1859 and from 1867 by Straits Settlements. Sarawak first postage stamp was issued in 1869