Turks and Caicos Islands

Shop By
We can't find products matching the selection.

Turks & Caicos are a British Overseas Territory consisting of two groups of tropical islands in the West Indies, the larger Caicos Islands and the smaller Turks Islands

The first stamp of the Turks Islands was issued on 4 April 1867 and was the one penny red. The stamp was reissued numerous times, surcharged to create new values between 1/2 penny and 4 pence

The first stamp of the Turks and Caicos Islands were issued on 10 November 1900

The islands became a Crown Colony in 1962 and the first stamps issued under the new status were the Freedom from Hunger omnibus issue of 4 June 1963