Cyprus - George VI (1936-1952)

Shop By
We can't find products matching the selection.

Cyprus is a Eurasian island country in the Eastern Mediterranean.

The first postage stamps issued were stamps of Great Britain overprinted with CYPRUS, the 1/2d (half penny) known as the Bantam

The first British post office opened in 1878 and the first Stamps issued were in 1880.

Currently showing stamps issued between 1936-1952 during the reign of King George VI