Singapore is an island country off the southern tip of the Malay Peninsula

Singapore was originally part of the Straits Settlements and used their stamps until 1946. The first stamps of Singapore were issued on 1 September 1948 and were stamps of the Straits Settlements inscribed SINGAPORE at the foot

A British Crown Colony until 1957 the stamps were issued for the omnibus series of the Royal Silver Wedding (1948), 75th Anniversary of the Universal Postal Union (1949) and the Coronation of Queen Elizabeth II (1953)

From 1 August 1958 Singapore became self-governing, within the Federation of Malaya, as the State of Singapore and used the stamps of the Federation concurrently with those marked Singapore. Five sets of commemorative stamps were issued in this period, to mark the New Constitution in 1959 and National Days in 1960, 1961, 1962 and 1963. All were inscribed State of Singapore. In addition a long definitive set marked simply Singapore was issued from 1962 onward

In 16 September 1963 Singapore merged with the Federation of Malaya along with Sabah and Sarawak to form the Federation of Malaysia then, on 9 August 1965, Singapore seceded from the Federation of Malaysia to become an independent republic within the British Commonwealth. A set of stamps were issued in 1966 to commemorate the first anniversary of independence marked Republic of Singapore but all later stamps to this day have been marked just Singapore

Singapore 1955-59 Set of 16 SG38-52 Both 25c Fine LMM
Singapore 1966-67 Wmk Change Set of 6 SG83-88 V.F MNH
Singapore 1955 $5 Arms SG52 Fine Used
Singapore 1962-66 Set of 16 SG63-77 Fine Used
Singapore 1949-52 Set of 18 SG16-30 Fine Used
Singapore 1955 Set of 15 SG38-52 V.F VLMM
Singapore 1963 National Day Set of 2 SG80-81 V.F MNH Blocks of 4
Singapore 1963 $1 Kingfisher SG75 Fine & Fresh LMM
Singapore 1956 40c Red & Purple SG26 V.F MNH
Singapore 1973 $1 SG112a P.13 Fine Very Lightly Mtd Mint Pair

10 Items